Fomo has translation capabilities for 25 languages including Arabic, Catalan, Croatian, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, and Turkish. 

Once configured, translations are displayed to end users browsing your website based on the default language set in their browser (not their location).

If you don't see your desired language in our current options, we can add it for you. If you are using RTL scripts please let us know at, as this can also be enabled through a quick CSS modification.

The first step to enabling translations is selecting your default language from under the Settings > advanced tab. There is a drop-down menu near the bottom where you can select this:

Next you will have to toggle enable,  'Translate to users preferred language'

Enable the feature as shown above, and then hit 'Save'. Now you can head over to your templates for the last step.

Access your templates by clicking into the integration tab, clicking on an enabled integration, and scrolling down to see the associated templates.

Once you've selected your desired template, click into the 'translations' tab.

Now you can configure your translations (it's possible to configure multiple translations per template) and then hit 'Save'.  

You're all set!

If you have any questions or would like some help, please reach out to us via live chat or through our support email

Did this answer your question?